My First Day
Damn.. I woke up today and decided that I needed to have a blog. I mean, what I have to say is just as relevant, right? Hmph, maybe not. Well, in my world.. yeah.
Today, today, today... I couldn't help but ask myself AGAIN.. what the hell am I doing and when does the "real" and "grown-up" phase begin? I'm 32, single, no kids, making money and I swear, I started singing along with an old azz Lisa Lisa and Cult Jam song on KMEL and felt like the same dumb azz kid I was in high school when the song came out. I laughed out loud, in an empty car, at an old joke we used to make about the song.. and stopped myself. Grown ups don't laugh at stuff like that.. you haven't changed a bit. Damn.
I thought today was going to be a good day.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home